People

Dr. Walter A. de Heer

Regent Professor Georgia Tech
deheer@physics.gatech.edu
Howey-N103
Wikipedia page

Dr. Claire Berger

Research Scientist
CNRS and Georgia Tech
claire.berger@physics.gatech.edu
Howey-W204

Current Postdoctoral Researchers



Vladimir Prudkovskiy
vladimir.prudkovskiy@cnrs.neel.fr

Current Graduate Students



Jean-Philippe Turmaud
jturmaud3@gatech.edu


Dogukan Deniz
ddeniz3@gatech.edu


Jamey Gigliotti
jgigliotti3@gatech.edu


Yiran Hu
yiranhu@gatech.edu


yuehu@gatech.edu


Past Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Clement Bouvier
Dr. Jan Kunc (University of Pragues)
Dr. Rui Dong (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)
Dr. XiaoSong Wu (Peking University, China)

Past Doctoral Graduates


Dr. John Hankinson, Ph.D. 2016 (Georgia Tech Research Institute)
Dr. James Palmer, Ph.D. 2014 (Intel)
Dr. Zelei Guo, Ph.D. 2014 (Sandisk)
Dr. Yike HU, Ph.D. 2013 (Halliburton)
Dr. Ming Ruan, Ph.D. 2012 (McKinsey & Company)
Dr. Michael Sprinkle, Ph.D. 2010 (Intel)
Dr. Xuebin Li, Ph.D. 2008 ( Applied Materials)
Dr. Zhimin Song, Ph.D. 2007 ( Qualcomm)

Past Lab Assistants

Joe GEZO (2001-2003) Abbie SICKLE (2003) Chen LI( 2005) Robert HOVDEN(2006) John RENSHAW (2007) Nate BROWN (2006) Ming LI (2007) Karl KUHN (2008) David SHAW (2008) Karine MADIOMANANA (2008) Miguel Rubio-Roy (2009) Andrew Sivers (2009) Samuel Adams (2010) Emilien Durupt (2010) Jessica Bousquet (2010) Zackary Talyor (2011) Alexander Kessler (2011) Thomas Delaubenfels (2010-2012) Haoran Wen (2013) Sang Lee (2013) Kevin Floch (2013) Andrei Savu (2011-2013) Yunxia (Sarah) Fan (2014) Brianna Thompson (2014) Caroline Lim (2014) Pierre Poujaud (2015) Claire Besancon (2016)

Collaborators at Georgia Tech

External Collaborators


"... all our science, measured against reality, is primitive and childlike –
and yet it is the most precious thing we have." - Einstein

Copyright © 2011 W.A. de Heer